freelancerforhire

The Right Writing Group for You

In Blogapalooza on August 17, 2010 at 8:45 pm

First let me say that I am really enjoying Blogapalooza.

I decided I would review some of my old posts and expand a bit on a few topics.  How appropriate for the re-launch of my blog!

It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a year since I originally launched Searching for Freelance Success in August 2009.  In that first post I talked about embarking on my writing career – taking that first step.  I talked about launching Mommy Writers in hopes of connecting with other mothers struggling to balance a writing career.

Since then Mommy Writers has had some success, but suffered with my recent hiatus.  SO I have decided to put that project on hold while I focus my energy on fewer projects, like gaining some momentum on my Twitter account and re-launching this site.

But what about networking?  Learning from other writers?  Connecting?  I’ve decided to sit back and just participate for a while instead of facilitating.  With that I have returned to a few social networking sites that I’d already known about and researched a couple of others as well.  This is the list I came away with.  I hope it proves useful to you!

Have some other communities for writers to add to this list?  Let me know and I’ll add them.

  1. I am a huge fan of AbsoluteWrite. I’ve gotten so much work from there!

Leave a Reply

